maze concept

Navigating the Maze: Sexual Health and Literacy for Pregnant and PostPartum Women with SUD

Publication Date: Jun 22, 2020

While the prevalence of unintended pregnancies in the general population in the United States is roughly 50%, it is much higher among women with substance use disorder (SUD). Unintended pregnancy is associated with a wide range of negative outcomes for women, children, and their families. A paradigm shift in how reproductive/sexual health is conceptualized for women with SUD is needed.

The presenters will focus on sexual health education, literacy and reproductive life planning.

FORMAT: Total of four, one-hour Zoom webinar sessions (each session is 45 minutes with 15 minute Q&A) over the course of two days.

TIMES: 1:00pm – 3:15pm Eastern | Noon – 2:15pm Central | 11:00am – 1:15pm Mountain | 10:00am – 12:15 pm Pacific

Dates: June 23 and 24, 2020

Free CEs available for NAADAC, CHES, and CNE! 

Read more and register for Sexual Health and Literacy for Pregnant and Postpartum Women with Substance Use Disorders