Back to event listing

Prevention Practices that WORK! A webinar for Prevention Professionals in Region 8 States (CO, MT, ND, SD, UT, WY)

11:00am - January 26, 2021 | Timezone: US/Mountain
Mountain Plains PTTC
Registration Deadline: January 26, 2021
Need more information?
Contact us at mountainplains_pttc@utah.edu

Prevention Practices that WORK! A webinar for Prevention Professionals in Region 8 States: Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, &  Wyoming

Presenter: Susannah Burt, Prevention Program Administrator, Utah Department of Human Services, Division of Substance Abuse and Mental Health

Tuesday, January 26, 2020 @ 11:00am MST (1:00 pm EST/12:00 pm CST/ 10:00 am PST)

    In prevention, we do more than just meet - we strive to change in your community. Change in community behavior can come from implementing prevention strategies. Figuring out the right prevention strategy for YOUR community can be a challenge. By following an evidence-based model, you will learn how to change your community by selecting the prevention practices that meet your unique needs. This session will review the evidence-based strategic models to help you select programs, policies or practices right for your community. Specific evidence-based model programs will be highlighted in the session.