Back to event listing
TelehealthSeries

Supporting Prevention Efforts Through Virtual Setting 2-Part Webinar Series: Understanding How to Leverage Telehealth Technology for Prevention Services

2:00pm - April 15, 2020
Mountain Plains PTTC
Registration Deadline: April 15, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at mountainplains_pttc@utah.edu

Part 1: Understanding How to Leverage Telehealth Technology for Prevention Services

Presenter: Aaron Fischer, PhD, BCBA-D

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 @ 2:00 pm MT (1:00 pm PT/3:00 pm CT/4:00 pm ET)

This webinar will support prevention providers by highlighting tools and features of service delivery, through videoconferencing platforms. Participants will also learn how to use this technology to engage in direct prevention efforts, as well as indirect prevention efforts, by supporting coalitions, caregivers, and school staff. The following are the objectives for the webinar:

  • Participants will understand various features of videoconferencing platforms
  • Participants will be able to describe ways the technology tools can facilitate prevention services
  • Participants will learn how to leverage telehealth to support coalitions, caregivers, and school staff

See Part 2: Legal and Ethical Considerations for Telehealth Prevention

TTC Telehealth Logo

We are closely collaborating across the Technology Transfer Center (TTC) Network in response to COVID-19.  There are a number of telehealth related products, webinars, virtual discussion sessions, and web resource pages being developed across the three Technology Transfer Centers (TTCs). 

We are all doing our best to ensure we avoid duplication, and we recognize that some overlap in activities and resources related to this topic is understandable.  We realize the need for information and training across the workforce that provides prevention, treatment and recovery support services for substance use disorder (SUD) and mental illness is vast.

You can access the events calendar and the products calendar through the Technology Transfer Center (TTC) landing page and see a listing of all events and products across the three networks.

https://techtransfercenters.org/landing