Back to event listing

Culture is Prevention Session 2: The Resilience of Spirituality in the Native American Culture and its Role in Prevention and Healing

1:00pm - July 14, 2020 | Timezone: US/Central
National American Indian & Alaska Native PTTC
Registration Deadline: July 14, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at cindy-sagoe@uiowa.edu

The National Hispanic and Latino Prevention Technology Transfer Center, and the National American Indian and Alaskan Native Prevention Technology Transfer Center are happy to invite you to a series of Virtual Learning Sessions:

CULTURE IS PREVENTION

Culture is fundamental to develop a successful career or a successful organization, and building that culture is everyone's responsibility. Despite recent progress, health disparities continue a challenge among Latino/Hispanic, Native Americans, and Alaska Natives, compared with the US population as a whole. National data show the need to enhance services and access to services for culturally and linguistically diverse communities. Providing culturally and linguistically appropriate prevention services requires an understanding of cultural competence/Humility. Please save the dates. We are looking forward to sharing this with you.

2 - 3:30 EDT . 1 - 2:30 CDT . 12 - 1:30 MDT . 11 - 12:30 PDT . 10 - 11:30 ADT