Back

Community Activated Prevention: The Power of Community Coalitions

11:00am - February 28, 2019
Northwest PTTC
Registration Deadline: February 27, 2019
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

February 28, 2019

10:00 am-11:30 am Alaska

11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific

12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Mountain

This webinar is the second in the Emerging Topics in Prevention Science series and will focus on the steps involved in implementing a community-activated approach to promoting healthy youth development and preventing substance misuse. The webinar will discuss the power of five key elements that have demonstrated impacts on community level outcomes 1) diverse community involvement in coalitions, 2) members’ acquisition of new skills, 3) maintaining a goal-oriented purpose, 4) efficient meetings and 5) methods for keeping key leaders updated and engaged.