Back

Connecting the Dots for Healthier Youth: Working with Shared Risk and Protective Factors

12:00pm - March 27, 2019
Northwest PTTC
Registration Deadline: March 27, 2019
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

11:00 am - 12:30 pm Alaska
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm Pacific
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm Mountain

Presenter: Blair Brooke-Weiss, MSPH, Senior Communities That Care Specialist 

This 90-minute webinar will define "shared risk and protective factors" and their essential relationship to prevention science.  Participants will examine why it is important to assess risk and protective factors and the value in doing so in individual communities. The presenter will share methods for obtaining community-level information on the risk and protective factors among youth, in particular, and will discuss the pros and cons of these different approaches. Participants will have an opportunity to share their challenges with identifying shared risk and protective factors and explore potential steps they can take to recognize these factors in their community prevention efforts.