Back to event listing

EPL Series: Prevention Ethics

3:00pm - November 4, 2019 | Timezone: US/Pacific
Northwest PTTC
Registration Deadline: November 1, 2019
Need more information?
Contact us at clamyuen@casat.org

Enhanced Prevention Learning Series (EPLS): Prevention Ethics Overview

This 3-week series offers a unique interactive experience that provides participants an opportunity to explore the six principles of the Prevention Code of Ethics using realistic examples designed to strengthen participants’ abilities to manage challenging situations in their work. The learning series is structured to also provide online consultation, skill-based learning and practice, group and individual activities, reading assignments, and discussion on topics essential to application of an ethical decision-making process.

 

Facilitator

Jill Parker

Ms. Parker has been working in the field of public health for over twenty years. She is currently the Executive Director of the Utah Association of Local Health Departments and Utah Association of Local Boards of Health. In this role, she coordinates with and supports the 13 local health departments across the state, serves as a legislative liaison, and works to spread the message on the essential role of public health in communities. She also serves on the Executive Board of the Utah Coalition for Opioid Overdose Prevention and the Utah Poison Control Center Advisory Board.

 

Session Dates

Session 1: Monday, November 4, 2019
Session 2: Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Session 3: Thursday, November 14, 2019
Session 4: Tuesday, November 19, 2019

 

Time

2:00 pm – 3:30 pm Alaska
3:00 pm – 4:30 pm Pacific
4:00 pm – 5:30 pm Mountain

 

Register Here