Back to event listing

On-the-Spot Consultation: The Benefits and Costs of Prevention

11:00am - May 27, 2021 thru 12:00pm - May 27, 2021 | Timezone: US/Pacific
Northwest PTTC
Registration Deadline: May 27, 2021
Need more information?
Contact us at nwpttc-info@casat.org

On-the-Spot Consultation: The Benefits and Costs of Prevention

 

Description

An ounce of prevention is worth a pound of cure. Drop-in and join Northwest PTTC Director Kevin Haggerty for this On-the-Spot Consultation (OTS) on how to leverage benefit-cost analysis to better inform your community about the monetary benefits to prevention. Consultant Eva Westley will provide a basic overview of Washington State Institute for Public Policy (WSIPP) benefit-cost resources and answer questions on how to best use these resources to understand the economics of your prevention programs. You’ll leave with a tool on how to estimate monetary benefits of your prevention work.

 

Date and Time

May 27, 2021             Time Zone
10:00 am – 11:00 am Alaska
11:00 am – 12:00 pm Pacific
12:00 pm – 01:00 pm Mountain
(view in your time zone)

 

Audience

Community and state-level prevention practitioners, allied health partners and community members working to prevent substance misuse in the Northwest Region (Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington).

 

Registration

Register for the On-the-Spot Consultation: The Benefits and Costs of Prevention

 

Cost is Free!

 

Questions?

Please contact Clarissa Lam Yuen(clamyuen@casat.org) for any questions related to registration. For any other questions, please contact Michelle Frye-Spray (mfryespray@casat.org).