Back to event listing

Live Webinar: Regional Methamphetamine Use: What Prevention Practitioners Need to Know

12:00pm - December 12, 2019 | Timezone: US/Pacific
Northwest PTTC
Registration Deadline: December 12, 2019
Need more information?
Contact us at mminten@casat.org

Webinar Overview

While there has been recent attention given to the opioid epidemic, many prevention practitioners remain concerned about rising rates of methamphetamine use in their communities. This webinar will highlight the emerging trends in methamphetamine use in the Northwest region of the United States including a discussion of the current and emerging data on demographics and use rates. The webinar will also highlight prevention approaches to address methamphetamine use and how organizations can collaborate across sectors to better understand and combat misuse in their communities.

Register Here

 

Presenter

Steven Freng, Psy.D., MSW., Prevention/Treatment Manager for the Northwest High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area (NW HIDTA)

The NW HIDTA, is a region of fourteen counties within Washington State that has been designated by the White House Office of National Drug Control Policy for special law enforcement and chemical dependency initiatives. Dr. Freng has acquired over 30 years of experience as a chemical dependency professional, having worked in clinical, supervisory, administrative and managerial capacities in the development and delivery of chemical dependency prevention and treatment services in the State of Washington.

 

Date and Time

Thursday, December 12, 2019
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Alaska
12:00 pm - 01:30 pm Pacific
01:00 pm - 02:30 pm Mountain/Arizona