Back

Live Webinar: Effective Alcohol Policy: Strategies and Interventions to Reduce Alcohol-Related Problems

3:00am - March 20, 2019
Pacific Southwest PTTC
Registration Deadline: March 18, 2019
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

Wednesday, March 20, 2019;
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM Mountain;
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Pacific;
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM Hawaii;
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM American Samoa;

Thursday, March 21, 2019
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM Republic of the Marshall Islands;
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM Pohnpei and Kosrae
8:00 AM - 9:30 AM Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Chuuk, and Yap
7:00 AM - 8:30 AM Republic of Palau

Presenter: Michael Sparks, MA

This webinar will provide an overview of alcohol policies and evidence of their impact on underage drinking and adult alcohol use. In addition, participants will explore how to select the most appropriate policy or set of policies based on community data to bring about a reduction in alcohol misuse and related consequences.