Join us this fall for a series on behavioral health equity and prevention.

Join us this fall for a series on behavioral health equity and prevention.

This series will focus on the importance of narrative in advocating for prevention, integrating issues of race and equity in comprehensive planning using the strategic prevention framework, and focusing on using the power of culture to promote wellness. These sessions will be followed by a conversation about how regional partners are more intentionally integrating race, equity, and inclusion into their prevention work.

 

Image of multi-colored thread

October 2021

The Lion's Side: The Utilization of Storytelling for Transformation in Health

Image of open book reading, "What's Your Story?"

Date

October 27, 2021

 

Times

10:00 am - 11:30 am  Alaska
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific
12:00 pm - 01:30 pm Mountain

Learn More and Register Here

 

 

 

November 2021

Implementing Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Throughout the SPF

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion Blocks

Date

November 10, 2021

 

Times

10:00 am - 11:30 am  Alaska
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific
12:00 pm - 01:30 pm Mountain

Learn More and Register Here

 

 

 

December 2021

Culture As Medicine: Healing Through Connection

Cultural indigenous image

Date

December 8, 2021

 

Times

10:00 am - 11:30 am  Alaska
11:00 am - 12:30 pm Pacific
12:00 pm - 01:30 pm Mountain

Learn More and Register Here

 

 

 

Panel Discussion on Culture is Prevention

and Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Colorful image people with speech bubbles above them

Save the Date

December 15, 2021

 

Times

12:00 pm - 01:30 pm  Alaska
01:00 pm - 02:30 pm Pacific
02:00 pm - 03:30 pm Mountain

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2024 Prevention Technology Transfer Center (PTTC) Network
envelopephone-handsetmap-markermagnifiercrossmenuchevron-down