Indigenous Behavioral Health Series: Crisis Intervention

The Indigenous Behavioral Health Series

The series is designed for providers of substance use treatment and prevention services, peer support specialists, and those working in primary care settings, social services, schools, and mental health settings.  

 

Crisis Intervention

This series will provide a review of common crisis situations, an overview of crisis intervention guidelines and

strategies, and describe clinical responses to common behavioral health emergencies and crises in clinical practice.

Join us to gain skills in handling crisis events.

 

Topics include:

 

Tuesday, August 29th: Conceptual Issues of Behavioral Emergencies and Behavioral Crises

Tuesday, September 12th: Clinical Response to Trauma

Tuesday, September 19th: Case-Illustrations

Tuesday, September 26th: Reflections Upon Important Crisis Intervention Topics - Q&A

 

Our speakers are Dr. Ken Winters, Dr. Jacque Gray, Nelda Huskie, and Dr. Kathy Tomlin.

All sessions are Tuesdays from 12-1:30 ET / 11-12:30 CT / 10-11:30 MT / 9-10:30 PT / 8-9:30 AKT.

Starts: Sep. 19, 2023 11:00 am
Ends: Sep. 19, 2023 12:30 pm
Timezone:
Registration Deadline
September 19, 2023
Register
Event Type
Webinar/Virtual Training
Hosted by
Contact Us for More Info
Copyright © 2024 Prevention Technology Transfer Center (PTTC) Network
map-markercalendar-fullmagnifiercrossmenuchevron-down