Back to event listing
Hands w heart

Self-Care in a Selfless Field Webinar

11:00am - April 21, 2020 | Timezone: US/Mountain
Mountain Plains PTTC
Registration Deadline: April 21, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at mountainplains_pttc@utah.edu

Self-Care in a Selfless Field Webinar

Presented by: Anna Purkey, M.Ed. & Jana Sill, M.Ed, Dept. of Educational Psychology, College of Education, University of Utah

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 @ 11:00 am MST (10:00 am PST/12:00 pm CST/1:00 pm EST)

We are currently living in unprecedented and difficult times. Prevention specialists, in addition to experiencing the current global pandemic, also listen to painful and distressing experiences which can lead to compassion fatigue and burnout. Please join us to learn more about possible signs of burnout, how to implement self-care practices to your daily life, and receive available resources to combat the effects of work-related stress.

Click here for Self-Care in a Selfless Field Recorded Webinar, Presentation, and Resources