Back

Social Norms 3-Part Series: Webinar #1: An Introduction to the Science of the Positive

10:00am - July 19, 2021 thru 11:30am - July 19, 2021 | Timezone: US/Mountain
Registration Deadline: July 19, 2021
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

Webinar 1: An Introduction to the Science of the Positive

July 19, 2021 @ 12:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am CT/ 10:00 am MT

The Science of the Positive is the study of how positive factors impact culture and experience. Those of us who work as health and safety professionals can sometimes become so focused on the problems we are trying to reduce that we forget to identify and cultivate the strengths and protective factors that keep our communities strong. The Science of the Positive reverses this problem-centered frame, and focuses on growing the healthy, positive, protective factors that already exist in our communities.

Participants will: 

  1. Identify how the four domains of Spirit, Science, Action, and Return work together to create a synergistic cycle of positive transformation
  2. Demonstrate understanding of what it means to "Start with Spirit"
  3. Discuss how the Science of the Positive is an environmental framework that relates to different categories (universal, secondary, targeted) in the prevention triangle
Webinar 1

 

To register for the other webinars in the series, click here: 

Social Norms Webinar Series: Using the Science of the Positive to Increase Your Community Impact

Registration is required for each webinar in the free 3-part webinar series. Participants are encouraged to attend all 3 of the webinars. Each session is 90-minutes.

4.5 continuing education hours (CEHs) are available. 

*Please visit our Continuing Education page for more information. 


Banner