Back to event listing
TelehealthSeries

Supporting Prevention Efforts Through Virtual Setting 2-Part Webinar Series: Legal and Ethical Considerations for Telehealth Prevention

2:00pm - April 29, 2020 | Timezone: US/Mountain
Mountain Plains PTTC
Registration Deadline: April 29, 2020
Need more information?
Contact us at mountainplains_pttc@utah.edu

Part 2: Legal and Ethical Considerations for Telehealth Prevention

Presenter: Aaron Fischer, PhD, BCBA-D

Wednesday, April 29, 2020 @ 2:00 pm MT (1:00 pm PT/3:00 pm CT/4:00 pm ET)

This webinar will review the legal and ethical considerations for prevention practice through a virtual setting. Participants will learn which requirements must be in place as well as current changes due to COVID-19. The following are the objectives for the webinar:

  • Participants will be able to describe legal and ethical considerations for virtual prevention practice
  •  Participants will be able to identify if a virtual platform is HIPAA and FERPA compliant
  • Participants will learn how to safeguard their clients through responsible technology use
TTC Telehealth Logo

We are closely collaborating across the Technology Transfer Center (TTC) Network in response to COVID-19.  There are a number of telehealth related products, webinars, virtual discussion sessions, and web resource pages being developed across the three Technology Transfer Centers (TTCs). 

We are all doing our best to ensure we avoid duplication, and we recognize that some overlap in activities and resources related to this topic is understandable.  We realize the need for information and training across the workforce that provides prevention, treatment and recovery support services for substance use disorder (SUD) and mental illness is vast.

You can access the events calendar and the products calendar through the Technology Transfer Center (TTC) landing page and see a listing of all events and products across the three networks.

https://techtransfercenters.org/landing