Mountain Plains Prevention Technology Transfer Center Advisory Board


The purpose of the Advisory Board is to guide Region 8 PTTC efforts that will include providing a forum for on-going communication, collaboration, and coordination.   

See bottom of page for board meeting notes, slides and handouts. 

Mountain Plains HHS Region 8 Advisory Board Members: 

Name State Title Organization
Charles H. Smith All Region 8 States Regional Administrator SAMHSA, HHS
Traci Pole All Region 8 States Prevention Contact SAMHSA, HHS
Claudia Zundel Colorado Director Community Prevention and Early Intervention, Colorado Office of Behavioral Health
Kent MacLennan Colorado Executive Director Rise Above Colorado
Bethany Pace-Danley Colorado SBIRT Program Manager Peer Assistance Services, Inc. 
Bobbi Perkins Montana Prevention Bureau Chief Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
Maegan Rides At The Door Montana Director National Native Children's Trauma Center, University of Montana
Kimberly Koch Montana Prevention Section Supervisor/NPN for MT Montana Department of Public Health & Human Services
Durand T. Bear Medicine Montana American Indian Student Development and Achievement Specialist Montana Office of Public Instruction
Jenny Fuller Montana North Central Regional TA Youth Connections Coalition
Laura Anderson North Dakota Assistant Director/NPN Behavioral Health Division, North Dakota Department of Human Services
Cindy Juntunen North Dakota PI/Co-Director Mountain Plains ATTC, University of North Dakota
Rachel Navarro North Dakota PI/Co-Director Mountain Plains MHTTC, University of North Dakota
Thomasine Heitkamp North Dakota Emeritus Advisory Board Member  
Stacy Bruels South Dakota Assistant Director Division of Behavioral Health, South Dakota Department of Social Services
Craig PoVey Utah Prevention Administrator/NPN Utah Division of Substance Abuse & Mental Health
Alexa Wrench Utah Director of Prevention Services Volunteers of America
SPC Chad Wilkins Utah Civil Operations Program Manager Utah National Guard Counterdrug Program
Matt McCullough Utah Associate Director Utah Telehealth Network
Mitzi M. Racine Montana/Wyoming GHWIC Program Director/Doctorate Candidate Rocky Mountain Tribal Association Council
Rachel Nuss Wyoming Substance Abuse Prevention Program Manager/NPN Wyoming Department of Health, Public Health Division 


Advisory Board Meeting Notes, Slides & Handouts

Year 3 - 2021

2021 Meeting Notes

2021 Presentation Slides

2021 Handout Packet


Year 2 - 2020 

2020 Meeting Notes

2020 Presentation Slides

Year 1 Review Handout 


Year 1 - 2019

2019 Meeting Notes

2019 Presentation Slides