Back

Social Norms Webinar 2: Introduction to Positive Community Norms

10:00am - August 16, 2021 | Timezone: US/Mountain
Collaborating TTC: Great Lakes PTTC
Registration Deadline: August 16, 2021
Need more information?
Contact us at [email protected]

Webinar 2: Introduction to Positive Community Norms

August 16, 2021 @ 12:00 pm ET/ 11:00 am CT/ 10:00 am MT

Learn the essential seven steps for planning, building, and evaluating a Positive Community Norms intervention. Participants will be provided seven 10-minute videos to watch as "homework" before attending this 90-minute interactive discussion that will provide plenty of time for real time questions and answers. 

Participants will:

  1. Identify the Seven Steps of the Montana Model of Positive Community Norms Communication
  2. Discuss how misperceptions influence attitudes and behaviors
  3. Explain how the Positive Community Norms approach corrects misperceptions to impact behavior and increase health
Register 2

 

To register for the other webinars in the series, click here: 

Social Norms Webinar Series: Using the Science of the Positive to Increase Your Community Impact

Registration is required for each webinar in the free 3-part webinar series. Participants are encouraged to attend all 3 of the webinars. Each session is 90-minutes.

4.5 continuing education hours (CEHs) are available. 

*Please visit our Continuing Education page for more information. 


Banner