Higher Education Council

The colleges and universities that make up the HEC (University of Oklahoma, Northwest Oklahoma State University, Texas Tech University, University of Arkansas, University of New Mexico, Southern University, New Mexico Highlands University, and Houston Community College) collaborate with the South-Southwest Prevention Technology Transfer Center staff to improve course offerings, conduct joint workshops and presentations, share resources, and make decisions about full degree and certificate pathways.  Collaboration between these institutions provides students with an opportunity to learn from a diverse pool of experts, discuss a broad scope of prevention related issues, and increase readiness to work in the field of prevention at multiple levels.


Marcia Baker
Springfield College-Houston
Martha Banz
University of Oklahoma
George Comiskey
Texas Tech University
Murelle Harrison
Southern University
Rey Martinez
New Mexico Highlands University
Christina Miller
University of Oklahoma School of Social Work
Chuks Odor
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Taylor Randolph
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Richard Rosing
Houston Community College
John Steiner
University of New Mexico