Higher Education Council

The eight-member universities of the Higher Education Council (HEC) collaborate with staff at the South Southwest PTTC to equip students with rich educational opportunities in preparation for work in the prevention field. The HEC and South-Southwest PTTC work together to improve course offerings, conduct joint workshops and presentations, share resources, and make decisions about full degree and certificate pathways, ensuring students receive instruction from a diverse pool of experts, discuss a broad scope of prevention-related issues, and increase readiness to join the prevention field at multiple levels. The member institutions of the HEC are: University of Oklahoma, Northwest Oklahoma State University, Texas Tech University, University of Arkansas, University of New Mexico, Southern University, New Mexico Highlands University, and Houston Community College.


Marcia Baker
Springfield College-Houston
Martha Banz
The University of Oklahoma
George Comiskey
Texas Tech University
Murelle Harrison
Southern University
Rey Martinez
New Mexico Highlands University
Christina Miller
University of Oklahoma School of Social Work
Chuks Odor
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Taylor Randolph
Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Richard Rosing
Houston Community College
John Steiner
University of New Mexico
Copyright © 2024 Prevention Technology Transfer Center (PTTC) Network